Testimonials

Reviews from our Guests

 

 

"Perfectly Charming & Romantic!"

Brian and I knew from the minute we drove up to the Pedal'rs Inn, we had made the right choice. We were greeted by Dee at the door and immediately felt welcomed. Our room (Bedchamber 2) was absolutely beautiful, with the cozy fireplace and clean, modern bathroom. Dee helped us find an excellent restaurant, and called ahead for us. It was late January, and the Christmas decorations and lights were still up, which added charm to the already beautiful Inn. Our wonderful stay was made complete with the outstanding breakfast that Dee made..ridiculously yummy! Our only regret is that we only had one night at this lovely gem. Next time, we'll make it a weekend getaway. We highly recommend the Pedal'rs Inn for a memorable romantic destination. (Courtesy of TripAdvisor Review February 28, 2013)
 

"Amazing Stay!"

The room was neat and clean. House was decorated according to the era. Owner Dee, went above and beyond to make stay enjoyable, including calling local businesses and getting requested information. Breakfast was outstanding! I would recommend attic room- the very top room. It's spacious with fireplace and large hot tub and comfortable king size bed. I was really impressed with service of owner Dee! She knows how to make guests feel welcome and make their stay amazing! (Courtesy of TripAdvisor Review February 12, 2013)

 


 

"Absolutely Brilliant!"

Dee's breakfasts were absolutely brillant!  I also enjoyed our conversations. Having time to play the guitar without one of our munchkins trying to take it away was nice too. Pedal'rs Inn felt secluded--even though I can see cars traversing to and fro outside. The tranquility I found here was delicious. God bless Dee and Rick for creating this oasis of sanity. I look forward to returning soon. (Visitors' Journal Entry-February 1, 2013)
Tony ~ Muskego, WI

 


 

"Still  TALKING..."~

Thank you so very much for making our visit to your lovely inn an enjoyable experience. Everything was perfect down to the last detail, and we couldn't have asked for a more wonderful getaway. Brian is STILL talking about the french toast! Thank you again for our warm hospitality.
Sincerely,
Katharine & Brian ~ Louisville, KY
(January 23, 2013)

 


 

"THANK YOU, DEE!"

 My first experience at a bed & breakfast = Excellent!
(Visitors' Journal Entry, January 4, 2013)
Stephanie & Stuart

 


 

"Amazed at Everthing" ~

Thank you for making this time as awesome as possible. I could not have envisioned a more perfect time to celebrate our marrige and also Veterans Day. Terr and I were amazed at everything you did- from all the gifts and breakfast, to celebrate Veterans Day, to helping us celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was something that I could not have put together alone. We appreciated every moment and look forward to next year's celebration! (Visitors' Journal Entry, November 13, 2012)
 

"From the lands of Ireland" ~

Thank you for having us on such short notice. It was great to experience an American B&B, a welcome change from the hustle & bustle of the big cities. You hospitality was impeccable and your inn is a sight to behold. We will not be forgetting our stay here. Breakfast was incredible - your apple cinnamon muffins were to die for. Thank you for all the help you have given us and all the recommendations. We will be sure to tell anyone we know that may be visiting this part of the U.S. to make a stop here at the Pedal'rs Inn. Brian & Sarah
(Visitors' Journal Entry, July 25, 2012)
 

"SERIOUSLY STEAMY" ~

The temperature was a steamy 100 degrees. The entire weekend was absolutely wonderful ! Your inn is cozy and chic at the same time. The you for your overwhelming generosity this weekend. You helped with travel directions, reservations, our picnic basket/table. You are a true woman of God! I am so very thankful that you offered us breakfast in bed after our long night at the concert. Your place here at Pedal'rs Inn is truly a one-of-a-kind and a real gem. John and I had the most amazing weekend and we owe it all to you."
(Visitors' Journal Entry, July 16, 2012)
 
 

"Refreshing" ~

Our experience could have only been better if we had been able to stay longer. I arrived completely burnt, tired and crabby. And after a comforting welcome into a beautiful and clean home, quiet like I've never heard, and perfect bed and pillow, I had an amazing night's sleep. We had a delicious breakfast (she even cooks to special dietary restrictions) and fabulous company, I started my day completely revived and refreshed. Thank you, Dee. We hope to see you soon! (Courtesy of TripAdvisor. Reviewed June 12, 2012)

  


 

"Great Stay at Charming B and B" ~

...We loved our room, it was very clean, well designed and we had a great night’s sleep. Breakfast was amazing. The inn keepers were very welcoming and gave helpful recommendations for a place for dinner. We will be back and would highly recommend this B and B to everyone...

(Courteousy of TripAdvisor. Reviewed May 14, 2012)

 


 

 "A Relaxing Destination" ~

My wife and I were on a biking vacation on the Glacial Drumlin state trail, and we got to the
B&B early that day, so we could bike, and the innkeeper Dee was super friendly and welcomed us with a big smile, she made us feel right at home. She checked us in, gave us our key, and we
were able to go out biking for the day without any worrys. The room was awesome, we really were impressed with the furnishings, and the big skylight in the bathroom which made soaking in the big tub very nice. There was also a seperate large shower. The breakfast in the morning was delectable, there were four seperate courses, and each course was very unique and delicious. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone, and would definitely stay here again in the future.
Respectively Brant and Lois Poggemann

(Courtesy of TripAdvisor.com Reviewed May 3, 2012)

 


"I really felt God's blessing in the entire experience~"

Breakfast @ Cornerstone in Genesee Depot - Wonderful! Thrift store across the street (FUN!) Downtown Delafield - great coffee shop. Dinner at Zin's (Delafield) very good food! Genesee Depot - Great desserts. Thank you Dee, for a wonderful stay! I(Diane) love noticing your attention to detail & good taste in every little thing ~ nice wine glasses, good coffee, real cream (not powdered), great scented hand soap, chocolate covered strawberries in room, easy to handle blowdryer, robes in room, comfy chairs & table (cozy), fireplace, deluxe linens on  our bed~ I could go on - We Just Loved Our Stay!

-Pat & Diane, Downers Grove, IL

(Courtesy of The Visitors Journal. Reviewed February 16, 2012)

 


“Comfortable, Lots of Personal Touches”

5 of 5 stars

We went to Pedal'rs Inn for New Years Eve and had an excellent time. Dee, the manager, was welcoming and warm, the multi-course breakfast was delicious, and the rooms were very comfortable. The trip was a very welcome escape from Chicago. As a bonus, Dee left New Years' hats and noise makers and champagne for us to ring in the New Year. A great personal touch. 

If you go, take a hike through the Kettle Moraine State Park - beautiful and relaxing.

 

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 4 - included a large whirlpool with separate shower, small sitting area, and big bed. Very comfortable.
- bfc90, Chicago, IL
(Courtesy of Trip Advisor. Reviewed January 6, 2012)
 

"Can't Wait to Come Back Again"

Time together to relax! Our favorite moments/special highlights: We always love the Banana Streusel muffins! The bed is so cozy too!! Chatting with Dee in the parlor & playing with Bailey and Ginger. Thank you Dee! As always our stay was wonderful! You are so attentive to detail and so willing to go the extra mile to make our time here extra special. Thank you for the treat of cider & popcorn for our movie last night! What a sweet thought! You are wonderful! May God continue to bless your mission & ministry here. We are always blessed during our time here. 

- Daniel & Leanne, Madison, WI

(Courtesy of The Visitors Journal. Reviewed December 30, 2011)

 


“First class”

My wife and I have stayed at B&Bs all over the country. FL, CA, WI, MI, IL, CO. Dee and the Pedal'rs Inn stand above them all. The house is beautiful. I was amazed at the detailed woodwork the moment I walked in the door. Since we were the first to check in, we scouted all the rooms (come on...you do the same thing). The care and attention to detail were evident in every room. And though each was totally different than the next, we wanted to stay in each one. We were in Room 1 and I don't think I've slept in a more comfortable bed away from home. And I took pictures of the shower because I want to do my own exactly like it. As impressive as the house, breakfast was even better. There was a place we stayed in CO that had held the breakfast crown but Dee wears it now. Hands down, the best breakfast I've had in my life. But the highlight of our stay was Dee herself. A better hostess you will not find. Caring, sincere, and devoted to her craft. She is a genuinely humble Christian woman that takes great pride in her establishment. Can you be humble and proud at the same time? LOL
As Dee's place is right on the bick trail, we intend to be back in the summer to use it.

Room Tip: Don't miss Bin 111, the wine bar in town.

-Buddha-Becky, Elgin, IL

(Courtesy of Trip Advisor. Reviewed November 23, 2011)

 


 

“Beautiful, relaxing and quiet” 

Every detail has been thought of in this gorgeous B&B. The host was friendly and thoughtful and made an absolutely delicious breakfast! This was the perfect relaxing weekend for my husband and I. The rooms were comfortable, beautifully decorated and the attached bathroom with soaking tub and shower was devine. We certainly hope to be back many times and hopefully take advantage of the Glacial Drumlin Trail that runs right next to the B&B. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in Bedchamber 4, which was on the top floor and absolutely wonderful!

-Jennifer G., Ottawa, Wisconsin
(Courtesy of Trip Advisor. Reviewed October 30, 2011)

 


 “Hospitality, EXCELLENT food, and BEAUTIFUL rooms” 

"We just started getting into bed and breakfasts on our honeymoon in Oregon more than a year ago, and we have stayed in two different ones. Each one really has its own distinct flavor and atmosphere. I do have to say that in my limited b & b experience, I have concluded that what makes a successful b & b venture are mainly based on three things - 1) the host's graciousness which contributes to the comfortable atmosphere 2) the EXCELLENT FOOD 3) the beautifully decorated rooms attached to beautiful bathrooms. The ones we stayed in Oregon were nice and all had its own strengths, but each one fell short of one of these items. However, we found one in Wisconsin that excels in all three categories - Pedal'rs Inn.

My husband and I have stayed there twice so far, and will continue to come back. It is a very beautifully restored Victorian mansion. Sometimes bed and breakfast decor can look cheesy with too much fluff and fake flowers and unnecessary tchotchkes, but at Pedal'rs Inn, every room is unique, elegant, and classy, yet very comfortable and cozy. Every room is so tastefully done, with much attention to detail - whether you are sitting in the dining room, common sitting areas, or walking up the stairs. Everything from the wallpaper to the placement of the old vintage photographs is tastefully and thoughtfully done. The bathrooms are very nice and modern, and tastefully decorated to match the room, so the bathrooms feel like a nice extension to the loveliness of the room, instead of an afterthought.

We also appreciate the innkeeper's hospitality and graciousness. She welcomes you in a very quietly reassuring way. She is very friendly and easy to be with, and attends to your needs if you have any. The host's presence and personality is such a subtle, almost immeasurable X factor, but makes a huge difference in how you enjoy your stay. She genuinely enjoys being hospitable. Some people are born and meant to be b & b innkeepers, and she is one of them.

The breakfasts are amazing, especially the five course gourmet breakfast on the weekends. She bakes everything, uses local produce, and is so creative and inventive with her dishes. For the weekend breakfasts, it is a five course breakfast, with sorbet as a palate cleanser, a homemade baked treat like walnut scones (which I just had today), a baked fruit course, a main dish like the crustless quiche and a side of baked acorn, then finally a dessert course. Yes, desserts at breakfasts (on the weekends only)!

After you eat her breakfast, you almost don't need to eat lunch as you explore nearby towns like Waukesha or hike or bike on the nearby trails. We did not eat lunch all day because we were still full. Love the proximity to the trails! We will hit biking next time.

The first time we were there, back in May, we stayed in bedchamber #4, which is on the top floor, offers the most privacy, and is the largest room, You fall in love with it as soon as you walk in. We were initially disappointed that we were unable to book it for the second time, but bedchamber 3 (with a wonderful grecian urn theme and wallpaper panels), was also quite lovely, with a whirlpool that we enjoyed. We want to try the other bedchambers the next time we go again!

It's a wonderful get-away from the stress of Chicago living.

Room Tip: For the most privacy and space, choose bedchamber 4, but bedchamber 3 is also wonderful with a whirlpool - (I think the second largest room). The other rooms are also nice though.

- Crystal H., Chicago, IL
(Courtesy of Trip Advisor. Reviewed October 23, 2011)

 


“Inviting atmosphere, fab food, caring host” 

 From the beautifully kept rooms to the imaginative and well prepared breakfasts, the Pedal'rs is a delight. The location is excellent and the hosts are knowledgeable about the area and the sites that will be of interest.

Clearly a "destination" B&B.  

-Bershires, New England
(Courtesy of Trip Advisors. Reviewed October 15, 2011)